Chatterie La Maison Du Maine

Tout Savoir Sur Le Maine Coon

M aine C oon's
U n D oux G eant

His character

Calm and playful. A very playful and curious kitten, the Main Coon will keep the same behavior throughout its life. He is also calm and affectionate and adapts very well to apartment living.

 

But he will appreciate going out into the garden. He is easily educated, gets along very well with other cats and with dogs, if they have been presented young… He likes to play with his master and quickly learns to bring back a ball of paper that has been thrown at him.

 

He loves hugs and loves to curl up on his master's lap. Rather than meowing, the Hand

Coon coos and he knows how to be heard when he wants something!

C hat - C hien

Its description

Country of Origin: United States

Coat: Medium Hair

Peaceful colossus. Here are the two main characteristics applied to Maine Coon. Its size first: it is the largest of domestic cats. Like many large animals, it grows slowly and does not reach full maturity until around 4 years old. It then weighs between 6 and 8 kg. Some males reach up to 12 or even 14 kg!

 

Females weigh about 3 pounds less. Like those of the wild cat and the lynx, its ears are terminated by a small tuft of hair called "lynx tips".

 

The head of the Maine Coon is also very characteristic, it is broad, with rounded contours but prominent cheekbones. Its muzzle is strong and square. It forms like an addition on its face. His eyes are oval, although they often appear round.

Chatterie La Maison Du Maine
Chatterie La Maison Du Maine

librement1

Maine Coon's
Un Doux Géant

Son Caractère

Calme et joueur. Chaton très joueur et curieux le Main Coon gardera tout au long de son existence le même comportement. Il est aussi calme et affectueux et s’adapte très bien à la vie en appartement.


Mais il appréciera de sortir dans le jardin. Il s’éduque facilement, s’entend très bien avec les autres chats et avec les chiens, s’ils ont été présentés jeunes… Il aime jouer avec son maître et apprend rapidement à rapporter une boulette de papier qui lui a été lancée.


Il aime les caresses et adore se pelotonner sur les genoux de son maître. Plutôt que de miauler, le Main

Coon roucoule et il sait parfaitement se faire entendre quand il veut quelque chose !

Chat - Chien

Sa Description

Pays d'Origine : Etats-Unis

Pelage : Poils Mi-Longs

Colosse paisible. Voici les deux caractéristiques principales appliquées au Maine Coon. Sa taille d’abord : c’est le plus grand des chats domestiques. Comme beaucoup d’animaux de grande taille, il grandit lentement et n’atteint sa pleine maturité que vers 4 ans. Il pèse alors entre 6 et 8 kg. Certains mâles atteignent jusqu'à 12 voire 14 kg !

 

Les femelles pèsent environ 3 kilos de moins. Comme celles du chat sauvage et du lynx, ses oreilles sont terminées par une petite touffe de poils que l’on appelle « lynx tips ».

 

La tête du Maine Coon est aussi très caractéristique, elle est large, avec des contours arrondis mais des pommettes saillantes. Son museau est fort et carré. Il forme comme un rajout sur sa face. Ses yeux sont ovales, même s’ils paraissent souvent ronds.

  • 5cb78671a7c7755bf004c14b
  • Facebook - Black Circle

©2018 by La Maison Du Maine

. Proudly created with Wix.com